LDS General Conference and fun.

Last past Saturday I had the privilege of attending LDS General Conference in person with my two daughters.  This was the first time we have all three been able to go.  We were extra excited because my Aunt and Uncle had been accepted into the Mormon Tabernacle Choir and the session we were at was their very first Conference performance.  An historic occasion!  My daughters were fascinated by all of the protestors outside the conference center and we were so excited to find our beloved bagpiper outside on the street playing church songs.  Why does everything sound so much better played by bagpipes?

Later that same evening my husband and I went to see fun. at In The Venue.  It was completely sold out and a total madhouse.  We’ve liked fun. for ages but there were a lot more people there than at their last concert a year and a half ago.  I guess that’s what happens when Glee  covers your favorite band.  They put on an awesome show, which they always do, and I was fascinated by how many people left after We Are Young.  I wasn’t allowed to take my real camera in so this is a crappy cell phone shot but it’s still fun.  {totally accidental pun} 🙂

One thought on “LDS General Conference and fun.

  1. I love the picture of you and the girls! It’s fun to see your hair color dark, medium and light right next to each other. Something about it really catches my eyes. The girls are such babes (like you!) but tell them I said so! 🙂 Fun concert. 🙂 I haven’t heard of them, I’ll have to have you play me some of their songs.

Leave a Reply

